Conversations with the enlightened.

1+1=?

WERE U SAYING JESUS ISNT REAL?

Sort of.  I’ve said that Jesus wasn’t god and that Christianity is essentially a lie.

WELL STOP THE BULLSHIT U FUCKER WHAT IS WRONG WITH U! DO U REALIZE THERE IS LYK 2 BILLION CHRISTIANS!

XD So what? Just because there are two billion of you doesn’t make you right.

LEAVE US THE FUCK ALONE OK! WHAT IS UR PROBLEM!
SO WHAT!
U DONT KNOW IF ANY RELIGION IS RIGHT!
THERE IS 1 BILLION MUSLIMS! BUT WHO KNOWS THEY COULD BE WRONG, SO STFU MAN!
HAVE SOME RESPECT. IM CHRISTIAN!

Well, I’ll respect you as a human being and help uphold your rights, but I can’t respect a baseless belief.

FUCK U! U DONT DO THAT TO A RELIGION!
go to tell u hell, im sure any religion would agree to put u there
go to hell shithead

Of course not. Not every religion has a Hell.

every religion has a punishment
now stop making fun of the Church, u have no right 2

XD I have no right to?! Are you a fascist? Of course I have a right to make fun of the church.  Everyone has a right to mock any idea they like, religious or secular. It’s called freedom of speech.

UR A DICKHEAD WHAT IS UR PROBLEM

Hey, I’m not the one screaming at a stranger.

its not right to make fun of a religion in that way

Why not? Christianity is a false set of beliefs.  Why is it wrong to make fun of a lie?

listen im only defending what I believe in, what else am I supposed to do! let u keep saying it? NO!
why would u say its a lie, u dont know whats is the truth or not.
we r only human, and dont know the truth

Sure I know what’s the truth. The truth (or the probable truth, anyway) is what the evidence indicates.

whats the evidence?

In this case, it would be a lack of evidence– a lack of evidence that Christianity’s claims are true.

stop saying our religion, all religions have there own views, and they all have something wrong about them, humans change the rules

Yes, all religions have something wrong with them. What’s your point? That doesn’t somehow make Christianity not wrong.

the bible has been manipulated from the truth, by inperfect humans
I neve said we werent wrong. but it is rude for u to make fun of my religion in such ways.

Rude, perhaps, but is it wrong to make fun of a falsehood? Do you believe people should be forced to respect lies– or any assertions, for that matter?

OMG!
its not a lie to many ppl u can believe what u want to believe, just respect other beliefs

I’m sorry, but I don’t respect irrationalities.  And unless you can prove that your religion’s claims are true, I’m not going to respect your religion.  You can’t just demand respect for your beliefs.  No one has that right.

oh really? how can I prove that?

You tell me. You’re the one making the claims, not me.

well im srry, we just both happen to be humans. AND WONT EVER KNOW THE REAL THRUTH!

Sure we can. The truth is what the evidence indicates. The truth is what you can demonstrate.

listen what u believe is the truth for u. and vise versa for me. but u mocking my religion in such disgust is rude.

XD No, there’s no “the truth for you” or “the truth for me.” The truth is objectively true.  1+1=2. That’s true, regardless of what anyone believes.  Or do you seriously believe that the sum of one and one is a matter of opinion?

NO! u will never know the real truth and neither will I

Sure I do. Examining the evidence is all you need to do in order to begin to gain some idea of the true nature of the Universe.

U DONT KNOW THE TRUTH STOP ACTING LIKE U DO! NO ONE IN THIS PLANET CAN SAY THEY DO!
ur evidence is what u believe in! not for others

The evidence that supports my beliefs exists objectively. It’s not a matter of existing “for you” or “for me.”  Fact is fact, regardless of anyone’s opinion.

the evidence if for u. the fact is for u.

Nope. It can be objectively validated.

u cant say ur facts r the truth. as I cant either.

Sure I can.

no u cant!
stop acting like u know the truth, no one will ever know until u die.

I do know the truth. I can demonstrate that my assertions are true in a way that justifies them objectively.

I CAN SHOW MY EVIDENCE AS WELL! SO UR EVIDENCE IS JUST UR BELIEF. U DONT KNOW THE TRUTH.

No, my evidence is not just my belief. My evidence exists objectively.  Otherwise it wouldn’t be evidence.

UR BEING AN IDIOT.

Hey, I’m not the one who thinks that one plus one is a matter of opinion.

my evidence exists objectively also.

All right. If you have objectively verifiable evidence, let’s see it.

MY EVIDENCE IS BELIEVED BY 2/6 OF THE POPULATION OF THE WORLD!

It doesn’t matter how many people believe something. That doesn’t make it true.

it doesnt matter what u believe is true either

Agreed.  What matters is what I can demonstrate to be true.

what u could believe is a lie. so can what I believe, but u dont know if its true.
how dare u say my god. isnt real! what kind of shit is that!

As I’ve already explained, I don’t give respect to irrationalities, and your religious beliefs are irrational.

fine. believe what u want to believe! but leave my religion alone.

No. No one has a right to demand their beliefs be shielded from criticism.

MY GOD IS NOT A LIE. MY GOD CARES FOR THE SICK, AND NEEDY! WHAT DOES UR GOD DO?

XD Can you show me some objectively verifiable evidence that your god exists and that he does all that?

ur facts can be fully proven. CAUSE U DONT KNOW THE TRUTH, ITS ONLY A THEORY
cant*

What’s only a theory?

what is ur belief anyway? SCIENCE?

My belief about what?

ur evidence crap
is it Science u believe in?

I believe in the usefulness of the scientific method, sure.

well good for u. leave my religion alone u piece of shit im blocking u.

4 responses

  1. Lindsey

    “u cant say ur facts r the truth”

    lol, your facts.

    YOUR facts.

    YOUR FACTS =/= MY FACTS

    Oh, people.

    October 12, 2010 at 2:43 am

  2. Anon

    “is it Science u believe in?”

    For Science!

    But seriously, such idiots..

    October 14, 2010 at 12:12 am

  3. myowngod

    Oh wow… This was one of the best…
    “MY GOD CARES FOR THE SICK, AND NEEDY! WHAT DOES UR GOD DO?”
    I didn’t know that atheists has a God. Is “Science” our God? Labs are where we worship Science. And Scientists are like priests or Shamans and they PREY for a cure for cancer and aids. And they prey for answers about the universe.

    October 15, 2010 at 10:31 am

  4. emilee

    “MY GOD IS NOT A LIE. MY GOD CARES FOR THE SICK, AND NEEDY! WHAT DOES UR GOD DO?”

    so, because god created everything, he created aids and cancer, inflicts people with them, then let’s them die painful deaths? but then he cares for the sick and needy? WHEN? that is such complete bullshit. i feel bad for people who believe that crap.

    November 20, 2010 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

